Fermanagh and Omagh

The Fermanagh and Omagh Policing District was established in 1st April 2015 and is one of eleven districts within Northern Ireland. The district covers most of the Southwest of Northern Ireland straddling two counties. The district is mainly rural and occupies large areas of the border with the Republic of Ireland. There are a number of towns and villages in the District including the larger towns of Omagh and Enniskillen. 

Superintendent Jane Humphries is the Commander in charge of Fermanagh and Omagh District Command Unit. She is supported by Chief Inspector Graham Dodds and Chief Inspector Clive Beatty. They will be responsible for all aspects of local policing and setting the District’s policing priorities along with the Policing and Community Safety Partnership.

District Personnel

  • Superintendent Jane Humphries


    Jane Humphries

    is the District Commander for Fermanagh and Omagh District Command Unit

  • Chief Inspector Graham Dodds

    Chief Inspector

    Graham Dodds

    is responsible for process compliance and is based at Omagh Police Station.

  • Chief Inspector Clive Beatty

    Chief Inspector

    Clive Beatty

    is responsible for engagement across Fermanagh and Omagh District.

Your Local Policing Area

Communities living in Fermanagh & Omagh District now have three Local Policing Teams (LPTs), based in Enniskillen, Lisnaskea and Omagh Police Stations, providing 24 hour cover to continue keeping local people safe right across the District. These officers will be supported by two Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs), based in Kesh and Omagh Police Stations, which will be mobile and deployed to areas to deal with critical issues.

Our Commitment to your District

Our job is to keep people safe. We want to do that by policing alongside you, providing a speedy, effective service but also taking the time to listen to you and play our part in making our communities safer and more confident places to live and work in.

We have changed our policing to be more responsive to the needs of your community. In Fermanagh and Omagh we have Local Policing Teams (LPTs) which work alongside colleagues in Reactive and Organised Crime (ROC) to tackle crime in your communities.

LPTs will be based in Enniskillen, Lisnaskea and Omagh and will be available 24/7 to come to help you. Officers will work with you on community problems, provide advice and reassurance and spend time learning about how we can work with you to improve your safety and quality of life.

Your District has two Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs) based working out of Omagh and Kesh stations. They will be mobile and sent to areas where they are most needed.

We will be working closely with you’re the district council, health trusts, schools and other key organisations to ensure that we provide the very best service to you and your community. 

Social Media

Links to our Social Media Accounts