All Districts

There are 11 policing districts within Northern Ireland, coterminous with council boundaries. The districts come under three distinct policing areas – Belfast, North and South. Local Policing Teams and Neighbourhood Policing Teams work together in your district to deliver policing with the community.

Your District

ACC Alan Todd has responsibility for District Policing Command and oversees policing across the three policing areas in Northern Ireland.

A Chief Superintendent (Area Coordinator) manages and directs policing in each of the three policing areas.

The policing areas are comprised of the following districts:

Belfast – Belfast City Centre, East Belfast, North Belfast, South Belfast and West Belfast

South – Ards and North Down, Lisburn and Castlereagh, Newry, Mourne and Down, Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon, Mid Ulster and Fermanagh and Omagh

North – Derry City and Strabane, Causeway Coast and Glens, Mid and East Antrim and Antrim and Newtownabbey

Policing in each district is led by the District Command Team, headed by a Superintendent (District Commander).

To find out more about your local district, click on the relevant link from the list below.